Facebook White Screen of Death and My Facebook Profile Crashes

A recent update from Facebook about new Privacy features made me land on White Blank Page of Death. I am not sure what exactly happened, when I switched from my profile page to one of my Fan Page link. I haven’t experienced anything of this sort from Facebook leading to such a failure.

Facebook Switch Page Error

Facebook Switch Page Error

I can’t see anything except this white blank screen. I tried checking the code in firebug which loads the HEAD part but NO BODY content, which makes it weird.

Facebook White Blank Page of Death

Facebook White Blank Page of Death

Consequence is that I am unable to LOGIN to Facebook. If it is a flaw then Facebook Developers should take down this request asap.

Have you experienced such a thing before? Tell me about it.

2 thoughts on “Facebook White Screen of Death and My Facebook Profile Crashes

  1. I am currently experiencing this. It’s Day 2 no. Very annoying because I am manager of many fan pages that I also haven’t been able to access. I have been logging in via mobile app (works, but cannot access my notification) so I can send error reports, but they have yet to get back to me. I’m not sure what to do.

    Like

Felt Something? Why don't you say it...

